8 thoughts on “Wearing My Tutu

  1. [14:12] Newbab Zsigmond: You have been ejected from ‘PiRats’ by Newbab Zsigmond.
    [14:15] SaveMe Oh: ty darling, and congratualations with your wedding

  2. Please may I have the lyrics writen down coz even re re re listening to the song, apart the title I can’t understand them 🙂

  3. Please could you write down the lyrics because I can’t understand them, need to see them writen down to understand, I’m French. LOL, sounds like if I had writen “I’m blonde” 🙂

    • I was minding mind business
      Lifting some lead off
      The roof of the Holy Name church
      It was worthwhile living a laughable life
      Just to set my eyes on a blistering sight
      Of a vicar in a tutu
      He’s not strange
      He just wants to live his life this way

      A scanty bit of a thing
      With a decorative ring
      That wouldn’t cover the head of a child
      As Rose collects the money in the canister
      Who comes sliding down the banister
      The vicar in a tutu
      He’s not strange
      He just wants to live his life this way

      The monkish monsignor
      With a head full of plaster
      Said “my man, get your vile soul dry-cleaned”
      As Rose counts the money in the canister
      As natural as rain
      He dances again
      My God
      Vicar in a tutu, oh yeah

      The next day in the pulpit
      With freedom and ease
      Combating ignorance, dust and disease
      As Rose counts the money in the canister
      As natural as rain he dances again
      And again and again
      The fabric of a tutu
      Any man could get used to
      And I am a living sign

  4. Thanks Saveme for the lyrics, too late today to translate and fully understand them, I’ll do it tomorrow … ops probably later coz away from any comput this week-end 🙂

Leave a Reply

