The Bryn Oh Memorial

As we all heard recently Bryn Oh passed away out of the LEA committee, due to SL TOS changes. To thank her for her endless efforts in banning me and for her contributions for the entire art world, I, her sister SaveMe Oh, organised yesterday a memorial in her former home ground LEA 28 in which I sold my stolen, Linden owned, paintings to everybody. Half of the sales will go to my beloved sister Bryn to thank her for all she did.

Snapshot_096

SaveMe Oh on the chaise longue, build by her sister Bryn Oh

I encouraged everybody to help my poor sister Bryn and buy a painting. People could choose a work, stolen online and upgraded by SaveMe Oh, and afterwards stolen by the Linden. That in a way the people donating to Bryn are handling in stolen goods we should forget due to the broken heart the Linden caused to poor Bryn.

People could choose a painting and pay whatever they want.

Among the purchased works were these ones:

SaveMe with the head of the sim owner

Save Me with the head of a sim owner

SaveMe vanquishing St Michael

SaveMe vanquishing St Michael

The results of the Bryn Oh Memorial are the following

Claes Hax paid L$111

Titania Netizen paid L$80

Indigo Alecto paid L$600

Sina Souza paid L$1000

Subodim Ansar paid L$1500

Glasz deCuir paid L$100

Josef K paid L$500

Ziki Questi paidL$200

Njeri Soir paid L$300

Auster Elan paid L$5000

Nur Ophuls paid L$120 (only for a Bryn Oh doll)

Larkworthy Antfarm paid L$1000

Ush Underwood paid L$0 (for a donkey)

This brings the total sales on L$10511 so I am happy to announce that I can hand over a present with the value of L$5256 from the whole grateful secondlife community.

I will try to hand this over in person to my dear sis. If this is not possible I will add it to her SL account.

It was sad that the overwhelming success of this Bryn Oh Memorial service was overshadowed after 4 hours hard working and performing (by me and Kikas Babenco and Marmaduke Arado) with the arrival of the evil in the virtual flesh Solo Mornington, solo ruler and dictator of LEA now, after the passing away of Bryn

Solo Mornington: How’s it going?

SaveMe Oh: How things go around me? Great of course, as always

Solo Mornington: ossum.

SaveMe Oh: you also want to buy a painting to help poor Bryn out?

Solo Mornington: nope.

Snapshot_148

SaveMe Oh: go have a look

SaveMe Oh: How is it to be finally the only ruler of LEA? What you always hoped for?

Solo Mornington: That’s your problem: not being familiar with reality.

SaveMe Oh: Kara if you see something let me know, dont mind the old dictator

Solo Mornington: We have a no sales policy.

SaveMe Oh: I dont sell, I deal in stolen stuff for the benefit of my poor sister Bryn

Solo Mornington: Well, you offered to sell me something.

SaveMe Oh: GO find your ban button

Larkworthy Antfarm: She asked you for a donation for Bryn,  she didn’t sell you anything

Larkworthy Antfarm: I got a free pig and a doll

Solo Mornington: so, essentially, you got a pig and a dolly.

Kara Trapdoor: so this is all portable .. interesting : )

SaveMe Oh: you also want a Bryn doll? Dictator?

Larkworthy Antfarm: for free

SaveMe Oh: As we all heard today Bryn Oh passed away out of the LEA committee, due to SL TOS changes. To thank her for her endless efforts in banning me and for the entire art world her sister SaveMe Oh organise this memorial for her in which she will sell her stolen Linden owned paintings to everybody. Half of the sales will go to her beloved sister Bryn to thank her for all she did.

Snapshot_149

Solo Mornington: see? sales.

Larkworthy Antfarm: Now he has a Bryn, a dancoyote and he can make puppet shoes at LEA.

Solo Mornington: so you’ve been sitting here since 2pm, waiting for someone to come eject you?

Larkworthy Antfarm: Where is some decent art around here? I want to find amazing builds when I come here, action, excitement. Sigh. It is dead as a doornail instead most of the time. Why is that?

Solo Mornington: as SMO demonstrates clearly, some art is simply tedious and repetitive.

Larkworthy Antfarm: hers is dynamic and happens

SaveMe Oh: No I wait till your rotten face disappears

Kara Trapdoor: its all about PR

Larkworthy Antfarm: I come here and find a bunch of crap mostly.It was a place with high expectations

Solo Mornington: It’s not about anything but SMO, Kara.

SaveMe Oh: You already broke the heart of poor Bryn. Dictator, Linden Licker. Now buy a painting and fuck of.

Larkworthy Antfarm: ‘And the big artists where are their builds? Why take them away if you have nothing new to replace them with?

SaveMe Oh: from you I accept 1 linden as payment

Solo Mornington: “SaveMe Oh: Now buy a painting and fuck of”. The typo is just the icing on the cake.

SaveMe Oh: And then you have your proof to lick with the Linden again,saying how bad I was

Solo Mornington: well, yah. you are a very bad person.

SaveMe Oh: BOOOO

Solo Mornington: it’s true.

SaveMe Oh: did I scare you?

Larkworthy Antfarm: I come here all the time and I rarely find anything to make me stop before I TP off and you are insulting one of the best of the artists in SL. Sheesh.

Solo Mornington: not in the least. that’s what’s so pathetic, smo.

SaveMe Oh: He cant stand to be a dictator and not be admired at the same time

Larkworthy Antfarm: The LEA sites are mostly a bust in my opinion

Solo Mornington: you’re welcome to your opinion.

Solo Mornington: some of them are currently under construction.

SaveMe Oh: This guy now grants Sims to Portugese tourist guides and builders of war sims

Larkworthy Antfarm: but who am I. Just one of a few who have come to look at the place and always left underwhelmed. You have great artists. Leave them to create

SaveMe Oh: How much they paid you this time?

Solo Mornington: who?

SaveMe Oh: The non artists you give sims?

Solo Mornington: nothing.

SaveMe Oh: Like the Portugese touristboard? Did they offer you a free holiday in Lisbon?

Solo Mornington: you know, you have every opportunity to apply for a region just like anyone.

SaveMe Oh: I dont need any region as you can see, oldfashioned fart

SaveMe Oh: now buy a painting in repsect of my sister

Solo Mornington: so you say your art doesn’t need a region.

Solo Mornington: would you like to put that to a challenge?

SaveMe Oh: omg he is calling my work art!!!

Solo Mornington: no, you call it art.

SaveMe Oh: ah you follow now what I say

SaveMe Oh: what a miracle

Solo Mornington: so then you do call it art and I am correct. So.If you don’t need a region, then leave.

SaveMe Oh: I wont, I am a free person. And I decide to be here

Solo Mornington: Then you DO need an LEA region.

SaveMe Oh: No. But in repsect to Bryn it was nice

Solo Mornington: sure you do.

SaveMe Oh: you already paid me something for poor Bryn?

Larkworthy Antfarm: Solo what do you have to offer Save Me that she isn’t entitled to take for herself?

SaveMe Oh: Or you give her something yourself? Like a knife in her back?

Solo Mornington: lark: what she is doing right now.

SaveMe Oh: ah shut up

Larkworthy Antfarm: and what exactly is that?

SaveMe Oh: people get tired of speaking dictators

Larkworthy Antfarm: We were discussing art when you came

Solo Mornington: standing around doing art on an LEA region. The problem is, we don’t do sales here.

SaveMe Oh: Licking, licking, licking every ass

SaveMe Oh: Problem, haha

Larkworthy Antfarm: standing around doing art on an LEA region!!! Listen to yourself!

SaveMe Oh: President, we have a severe problem.Nuke them

Solo Mornington: your question was: what can I offer SMO that she’s not entitled to take? And the answer is: this.

Larkworthy Antfarm: I want that on my tomstone. Standing around doing art when I died.

Solo Mornington: because she’s not entitled.

SaveMe Oh: rule, rules

Solo Mornington: just like I’m not entitled, and no one else is.

Larkworthy Antfarm: She is an artist. this is an art sim with space for us to talk about art

SaveMe Oh: Hey, I am Solo Mornington and I invented some rules, please obey

Solo Mornington: I didn’t invent the rules. SMO: still not connected to reality.

Larkworthy Antfarm: No rules have been broken

SaveMe Oh: worse, you are a collaborator

Solo Mornington: plenty of rules have been broken.

Larkworthy Antfarm: which?

SaveMe Oh: oh dear

Larkworthy Antfarm: no one bought anything

Solo Mornington: that’s what smo does: break the rules.

SaveMe Oh: Are you gonna spank me again? ouch

Larkworthy Antfarm: we had a lively discussion about art

Solo Mornington: it’s like, hi, I’m SMO, I’m here to break rules and get banned! ANARCHY! WOO!

SaveMe Oh: that hurts

Larkworthy Antfarm: copyright, appropriation collage, Lindens

Solo Mornington: yah, see those are interesting issues.

Larkworthy Antfarm: artists on SL

Solo Mornington: but you and smo both started your conversation with *me* by saying I’m evil.

SaveMe Oh: Larky, dont bother with dictators

Larkworthy Antfarm: I was having a very interesting conversation when you came which you then proved to be as I always say that to all my frienbds when they pop in

Solo Mornington: in what way, exactly and specifically, did I prove to be evil?

Larkworthy Antfarm: look at yourself

Solo Mornington: say it.

Larkworthy Antfarm: No one here but a few people talknng art on a saturday afternoon. Why no one here?

SaveMe Oh: by your ability to destroy every nice event, thats evil

Larkworthy Antfarm: Who cares it we talk and look at art, that is what these damn sims are for

Solo Mornington: yes.

Larkworthy Antfarm: when we leave there is no sign of us left behind

Solo Mornington: and a conversation about that stuff dealing with ownership and appropriateion would have been interesting.

Larkworthy Antfarm: you act like Save has diabolical powers, she doesn’t

Solo Mornington: no, I don’t. You folks don’t seem to be very interested in having that conversation with me. instead it’s all about calling me evil for no good reason.

Larkworthy Antfarm: Except the Save Me events this place is dead. Who is the wet washcloth that descends and tries to kill it? Holy crap!! I come all the time. No one else around ever unless save shows up

Snapshot_153

Leave a Reply

