Bryn’s Blog Block

This week I received a letter from my dear sister Bryn Oh in which she begged me to answer some questions in an attempt to fill her blog. “I am completely running out if ideas” she cried “and my fans already have threaten to kill my sheep when I don’t give them something”. And then SaveMe has to do what her name orders her to do; Save her poor sis.

Snapshot_002

So here I go…sigh!

1-Where are you from?  And who are the most renowned artists from your country in your opinion?

Dear Sis, as you dug for years in my stuff and spent hours and hours to find out everything there is to know about me you know very well I am from the Netherlands where I was the offspring of one of our daddy Cupido’s escapades which he performed all over the world (although his affair with your mother better had never happen). That you dare to ask who are the most renowned artists here is a sad example of your blinding jealousy. You know very well that I and my dear wife Rose Borchovski are top of the bill in the Netherlands, and not only there but also in that lame country of yours; Canada, were the word ART still has to be invented

2-Often the average person outside SL is perplexed with virtual worlds in general.  When people unfamiliar with the virtual ask you what you do how do you explain it?

They only have to go to my vimeo site https://vimeo.com/savemeoh to see the absolute top off the bill what virtual worlds can offer when in the hands of an excellent artist like me. Even the average Canadian baby seal hunter will turn his bloody club into a painting brush to draw some first attempts of ART on the ice after seeing my work.

3-Who are a few of your favorite artists and why?

A few of my favourite artists are my brilliant alts who succeed to enlarge my fame every second one of my sister Bryn’s snitches or securitate members of the LEA dictatorship play their dirty tricks to make it impossible for me to be what I am; the OHne and OHnly SaveMe Oh, the most famous artist ever appeared in a virtual world

4-Whose artwork do you personally dislike the most and why?

It’s obvious I dislike your work the most; as I hate the way you try to turn art into a Harry Potterised Farmville, with quasi deep bullshit storylines and rusty cogwheels who have to prevent your sheep from a group suicide out of boredom.

5-Which of your own works are you most proud of? Do you feel any failed and if so do you now know why?

The only work I ever made was SaveMe Oh and it never failed a second and you know better than anybody else why, if only you could admit it once.

6-Do you have a method when creating? If so how does it often progress?  For example do you sketch or write out ideas first for weeks or do you perhaps just jump directly into the project with little planning and adapt as you go?

The only plan I ever made was to be SaveMe Oh and that was so brilliant that the process and the progress streams in a never ending flow of immense creativity. One day I may allow you to bow down to one of these streams to have a little sip.

7-What are you currently reading, listening to or looking at to inspire your work?

I only watch my own movies and get inspired by myself. I pity all those people who do nothing else than dig all day on the internet to share their pathetic finds all day on facebook in the hope to score a few “likes”.

8-Does your work have an overall theme and if so what might that be?  If not please describe how you tend to pick your topics.

You, dear sis, are the only one who can ask such a stupid question to me; not only my overall theme but the entire theme of virtuality is SaveMe Oh, as if you don’t know that very well.

9-Have you ever had to deal with negative publicity or a disappointing rejection of your artwork?  How do you deal with it?

By shove my greatness in everybody’s face the jealousy of all you wannabe artists is so big that you all only can respond in pouring out tons of negative publicity over my head, not realising this only adds to my immense popularity as all you suckers do not have a clue that creating drama is the highest level for an artist she can reach, leaving all those silly prim gluers behind as elderly cat ladies speeding up their funeral.

10-Would you like to take a stab at explaining what defines virtual art?

Art is when you are stabbed in the back every day and still are able to slap everybody in the face and make them in fact like it.

11-What would you say makes virtual creations unique over other art forms?

Dear sis, you really want to know why I am unique? http://letmegooglethatforyou.com/?q=saveme+oh

12-Centuries ago there was no such thing as an “artist” just craftsmen, as time progressed superior technical ability and creativity created the elite “Master” artist whose work stood recognized above all others.  In 1917 Marcel Duchamp submitted a work entitled “Fountain” to the Society of Independent artists.    He stated “… He (the artist) CHOSE it. He took an article of life, placed it so that its useful significance disappeared under the new title and point of view  created a new thought for that object”  He wanted to shift the focus away from technical craft to more of an aesthetic intellectual interpretation.  Some say that because of him almost everything is considered art today.  From an elephant painting with its trunk, a Banksy, a child’s drawing to someone vomiting paint onto a canvas.  What is your perspective on this?

She who has the idea is the artist, how it’s done is for the slaves.

Snapshot_214Who you think was the inspiration for the movie AVATAR????

 

Leave a Reply

