The Visual Dominatrix

My policy for years is that I attend an event and start creating because that’s how I want to live my virtual life on my screen. When it results in a symbiosis between me and musical or other virtual performers I regard this as the summum of interactive online art. That simowners or artists with openings not always love this way of working doesn’t concern me much as everybody is by Linden Lab provided with mute or derender buttons, so when you are not a lazy couch potato everybody is able to set their own preferences.

Besides the visual aspects I consider DRAMA as top level art as it triggers the human mind 1000 times more than for example dead mesh sculptures (Mistero Hifeng, Bryn Oh, Romy Nagar, Ux Hax)  who depend to be in the category of “When you have seen one, you have seen them all”.

But sad people with a hidden dream of world domination like Solo Mornington, Roxy Gellar, Duna Gant or “Evil”Genius Belkin can’t stop making a big deal out of it and smash the ban button in wild rage wishing me straight to hell. I can only say to them, heaven or hell; I love them both so much better than your mediocre middle of the road!

Snapshot_336

Deceptions Digital and SaveMe Oh performing

Roxy Gellar:  I appreciated your efforts at DD’s performance. You are welcome to join Echo on Friday. Monday do not perform at The Limelight. I would love to have you at other times. You have attacked me twice at Something Estates, this following being banned at Lionheart. I do not want to see you banned from my venues again. Let’s avoid it if we can?

SaveMe Oh: I am an artist, for deals go speak with a bank or your local supermarket.

Roxy Gellar:  I am asking you to allow me to support you and for you to respect my wishes as we have mutual friends. If you can’t do that? You are not wanted at all.

SaveMe Oh: Always sanctions and threads, When my friends play I might appear and interact with them regardless in with shithole they play.

Roxy Gellar:  Always insults and disregard. You are not always welcome to add your visuals at my venues.

Just because we have mutual friends doesn’t give you the right to piss on me figuratively and virtually.

There are other people who enjoy adding their particle effects , etc. they are in fact more welcome than you are in several cases.

I’m not sure why I’m allowing this to stand. In the past I have supported SaveMe Oh but the insults got out of hand. I can look beyond that. And as demonstrated by Telchar, you can mute SaveMe and enjoy the space and performance that way. There are future events coming soon that I don’t want to have the addition of SaveMe’s visual dominance. That’s not something I should have to feel bad about or boundaries I should have to enforce while being treated like an asshole for being forgiving and tolerant.

For example I don’t see SaveMe’s work to date as being conducive to aTHeNa BLue or Born Again Pagans. One of whom has mentioned a preference to be LEFT ALONE. Read that: Saveme – You are not required or requested to perform at these particular shows.

5 thoughts on “The Visual Dominatrix

  1. Your freedom does not come at the cost of other people’s freedom. You don’t have that right, not where I am concerned. Any attempt to get you to see reason has failed. And your attempt to figuratively and virtually piss on me, along with insulting my venue in YOUR quest for domination and disregard, are not forgotten.

Leave a Reply

