Divide And Rule

After a period in which she disappeared from the event organising Roxy Gellar found it necessary to make a comeback in the spotlights. Only what to do with SaveMe Oh who became an absolute megastar during her absence? She decided to a Machiavellian master plan. She would allow SaveMe Oh to enter to perform with DD, Morlita or Echo Starship and kick her out when it’s time for Ultralight Alter and others who still didn’t see the light. A bright example of the Machiavellian way of dictatorship; divide and rule.

18237740_10154901939638122_2327857176782773493_o

Friends I brought along to make it an international exchange of creative minds like Cherry Manga also had to suffer. Everybody who might have the slightest sympathy for SaveMe Oh had to fear immediate expulsion.

That the sim acted weird after the banning of SaveMe Oh and Cherry Manga was not the hand of Cheesus, but of course Roxy put the blame completely to SaveMe Oh.

“SaveMe Oh is grieving Ush Underwood from behind her ban lines” Roxy screamed, forgetting that Ush is SaveMe’s neighbour for maybe more than 5 years and their exchange of cups of sugar is almost legendary.

18192377_10154901942023122_8971040658772048841_o

Roxy is by far one of the sickest persons in SL and that’s why she is my number one patient for salvation. My apologies to everyone for not be able to cure her yet, but I will keep on trying the best I can.

In the mean time she is still not feeling well as can be read in her facebook rants:

Roxy Gellar: I’m cancelling Morlita Quan and Echo Starship if they can’t prevent SaveMe and her griefers from destroying things. As of now, without any guarantees. The event is cancelled. I have fucking bent over backwards trying to do what would make you people happy. Have your event at Echo’s and Fuck You!

Yesterday SaveMe Oh, Glasz, and Cherry Manga… with perhaps with some others griefed Wizards Retreat. Before closing the doors to my various stages in January of 2016, I was able to keep SaveMe at bay. But there were too many of them and so the sim apparently crashed along with a performance by Ultraviolet being disrupted 30 minutes into the set.

DeceptionsDigital, Echo Starship, and Morlita Quan among others have been not just turning a blind eye. It some instances they have been argumentatively supportive of the abuse SaveMe heaps on people. All this after what I thought were long standing friendships, more importantly significant tips, fees, and many hours in support of these virtual “rock stars.”

I will give someone dozens of chances. I want to believe that deep down everyone is basically good. That isn’t true. And this is a lesson I have to learn time and again until I have no other conclusion than to sever all ties and contact. DeceptionsDigital, Echo Starship, Morlita Quan, and their relatively small group of hangs on are now dead to me.

To be honest, as a whole these individuals named above aren’t different in any significant quality from the clients of a recover program where I provided support to Homeless people. Quite the same behaviors and characteristics as homeless duo-diagnosed addicts and alcoholics with sever mental and emotional disorders I provided counseling to in San Francisco. Nearly identical dynamics as people temporarily living in the residential program where I was employed.

Roxy’s diagnosis about SaveMe Oh: Clearly indications of a wide range of personality disorders along with your emotional troubles, mental impairment as well though high functioning. I think it’s safe to assume that without channeling your illness(s) into virtual reality, that you would be a danger to yourself and other people. In fact, you might still be a risk to the community.

Ask your doctor to explore medication options as well as enrollment in a CBT group. You might actually be capable of improving, but in all honesty, you aren’t really capable of improvement. If you were a client, it would be my responsibility to provide optimism. But you’re not, so you get Truth.

4 thoughts on “Divide And Rule

  1. A good read! I find the part where you say people are essentially good (or not) really interesting. I think for the most part we look at this the wrong way. I would say it is motives which define us and dictates our actions. As an advocate of progressive politics, something that has been absent from my country, Britain, since the 1980s, I often try and work out motives from politicians rather than trying to decide whether they are ‘good’ or ‘bad’.

    It might be an interesting experiment to workout Roxy’s motives and see what happens. I’m sure you’ll have inspiration for a Blog or ten. Monty.

Leave a Reply

