SaveMe vs Goliath

Although my brother Lemonodo was waisting his time in a gay club instead of taking care of his LEA sim he didn’t escape me when I called him for duty.

He only forgot to dress up when I TP-ed him or…..?

Better not ask.

snapshotf_004

SaveMe Oh: Why you don’t change the name of your LEA24 sim into “SaveMe and LEA”? Would be much better than David en Goliath.

The real fight is between small me and the big dictatorship of LEA. We don’t need metaphors

Lemonodo Oh: I don’t see any comparison. LEA is nothing, you are something.

SaveMe Oh: I know myself, but for the drama it is the fight between me and them.

Lemonodo Oh: But i see what u r getting at now, it is much the same as u say.

SaveMe Oh: They decide what is good for us and who are the chosen ones. So let me make a statement and let me occupy this place. You don’t have a clue anyway what to do with the sim. Growing virtual grass!

Lemonodo Oh: I’m not enough of an art admin to figure this out on my own and feel a little like don quixote tilting at windmills over this but publish this conversation and let’s see where it goes.

SaveMe Oh: You could give me building rights and then we see what happens. : I am not going to stir things up without any power, then I am the Don Quichotte

Lemonodo Oh: I got into trouble last time, not a lot, and i did ask the committee before doing anything, but definitely some, so i’ll raise it as before — my intent is simple and clear enough and achieved to the extent i can — there is one sculpture missing and goliath is still under development, but time is short. So i’ll see — they didn’t seem to mind thinking it over before

SaveMe Oh: What can happen to you? A few pissed off avi’s?

Lemonodo Oh: I had one

SaveMe Oh: And did you suffer much?

Lemonodo Oh: The committee got its discussion. As far as i can see on the whole they were happy. I suffered at the hands of the one unhappy person.Seems to be a very difficult person to please and maybe a person incognizant of artistic movements as they exist overall, which is what your work seems to observe more than most, that is how i came to feel about it.

SaveMe Oh: Thats why I need help to make this visable

Lemonodo Oh: uh yeah, well-made case you present so i will take it to the committee as before.

SaveMe Oh: This time would be nice if you would do it in secret, without telling them. Risking to be kicked out

Lemonodo Oh: 🙂 i feel bad about that to be honest but i think your argument, your case is fine

SaveMe Oh: Yes, I would take advantage off you but for the good cause

Lemonodo Oh: i have not a stitch on–this is great

SaveMe Oh: LEA is ruled by a few selfaclaimed judges who have free sims all their virtual life

Lemonodo Oh: True

SaveMe Oh: What gives them that right? What they did? Are they elected? Why others have to pay 300 dollar for a sim?

Lemonodo Oh: I wouldn’t begin to pay 300

SaveMe Oh: I think its great Linden offers this but it should not be run by a bunch of dictators. I dont want it for myself, I dont need sims.

Lemonodo Oh: How should new artists in residence be chosen?

SaveMe Oh: I think they should elect the committee

Lemonodo Oh: Oligarchic choice might not be the best way

SaveMe Oh: For a certain period. The committee itself could change that.

Lemonodo Oh: Much as second pride festival elects a board every year? That makes sense

SaveMe Oh: Yes, now this committee is deciding everything already for years. Some people always get for certain a sim if needed and I guess they dont have to apply but……nobody is also showing what people ask when they apply so we never will know.

And another question is, why they can decide to ban me or others? On what grounds? Are they judges?

Lemonodo Oh: I think thyey might be a jury, yes.

SaveMe Oh: And why they are in a jury and I am not?

Lemonodo Oh: That the air grant program is juried that is a fair question.

SaveMe Oh: And why they decide about you and not the other way around? Do they have qualifications?

Lemonodo Oh: Often juries are chosen by owners of a venue, such as a festival. Usually qualifications are “found”

SaveMe Oh: Here it is someone who has a Linden connection and after he or she installed some friends. With mighty power.

Lemonodo Oh: Something like that, usually some connection to the arts is found.

SaveMe Oh: JayJay, no connection to art found!  Solo , no connection to art found!  Secret Rage, no connection to art found!  Patricia, no connection to art found!

Lemonodo Oh: And here i am relying on one liason and a committee majority to do the right thing

SaveMe Oh: Yes, family or the committee? An exiting life or a dull one.

Lemonodo Oh: Rather simple the way you put it, as it should be

SaveMe Oh: Yes, thats why I am never so much afraid about the consequences. It’s simple,   good against bad. And am I wrong that you prefer to spent your time on other spots, regarding your appearance?

snapshotf_002

Lemonodo Oh: I came in-world at home is all and felt it best not to cover up. I put in the request to the committee and let them have a look at it. You’ve made a super case

SaveMe Oh: Pity you rely on the committee instead on me

Lemonodo Oh: What more could you possibly do without running a foul of the understanding they might encourage me to have? And it is a pity i can’t do more right here right now, i do feel bad about that

SaveMe Oh: You could add me to the builders group and look the other way.

Lemonodo Oh: I did before and did get into trouble with one committee member or favourite. I felt bad about the trouble. It was nothing i could undo

SaveMe Oh: Pity you let your own feelings weight more heavy than a good cause.

Lemonodo Oh: I thought it was such a great idea, apparently they did not think so

SaveMe Oh: You think freedom is won by discussions with the committee? Dictatorships never end by talking with them. They can be killed though by brave people who dare to risk their virtual neck.

snapshotf_003

Lemonodo Oh: I better put some pants on, I did reach one of the authorities.

A good point you make — let’s see how unhappy they can get right this instant

SaveMe Oh: So which one gave you trouble the last time, the one who is gone now? Or Secret Rage?

Lemonodo Oh: We’re gonna do it. Let me give you a two-week clock.

SaveMe Oh: Give me November. First finish your project. We do a big party here next week : and after that I take over for a month. In december you choose somebody else.

Lemonodo Oh: Ok, let’s do that.

SaveMe Oh: deal

Lemonodo Oh: Be darn careful of the neighbors… careful with content since the owners of the game are apparently the ones who come up with the resources… i think that covers what drives the committee

SaveMe Oh: I build without fear and accept the consequences.

One thought on “SaveMe vs Goliath

  1. I often wonder if you actually mean what you say or if it’s all part of the game. Regardless, a very entertaining read.

Leave a comment