Betty Tureaud, The One Trick Omo Girl

How do you test if your detergent is giving you the best washing results? Go to the exhibitions of Betty Tureaud and you get the perfect example how your colors stay forever the same, no yellow will ever change, the pink is as bright as ever and the green looks still like the first time you saw it. It’s amazing how Betty succeed to build every two weeks more or less the same and attracks a crowd of silly wannabe artists and the CARP hippies doing their Josina sky dancing. And not only in the well known art sims, no, Betty is able to sell her product everywhere as is necessary when you want to put your washing powder strongly in the market. A smart merchandize campaign helps the washing powder to get all the time a bigger market share. And when you buy one packet of OMO, now you get every time for free a concert of Ultraviolet Alter.

A little act of protest was not appreciated

Desirae Beaumont: remove the sign please

Desirae Beaumont: I mean please, dear

SaveMe Oh: you banned me before I could read your message, in that case PLEASE is not necessary

Desirae Beaumont shrugs…..then I would read my IMs, dear

SaveMe Oh: but thanks anyway, this exhibition was too much for me

Desirae Beaumont: I hate rude people and a 10 m sign IS rude….have a great day

SaveMe Oh: I hate megalomaniac exhibitions with no idea behind it, that’s rude for my eyes. I wish you lot of strength to survive in that ugliness

Desirae Beaumont: well…I am glad I could help you save your eyes

SaveMe Oh: Yes, thank you so much for that

Desirae Beaumont: you’re very welcome 🙂

3 thoughts on “Betty Tureaud, The One Trick Omo Girl

  1. Occupy art, someone?

    Or is it only occupation of Wall street that can be approved of?

    Walk for the freedom of speach, someone?

    Just not in the party enviroment of a vernissage where everyone already have experienced the piece of art.
    The party enviroment is only made for visitors to show off there own avatars, chat and dance.

    No march for freedom of speach there, it disturbs the esthetical views…

  2. By mistake the above somewhat aggressive comment was made anonymous.
    It was me who made it and I pressed the wrong button to publish.
    And I like to add one thing, that I very much liked to fall through Bettys piece of art.

  3. [14:02] PraxisField Resident: can I ask you a question?
    [14:02] SaveMe Oh: yes of course
    [14:03] PraxisField Resident: at Betty’s do – why did you think it was pollution?
    [14:04] SaveMe Oh: I think she makes every exhibition the same stuff and thats one times nice, but after 50 times it start to be virtual pollution
    [14:05] PraxisField Resident: but . . . .maybe I am being stupid, but there is plenty of room in “cuberspace” – and people who have not seen her works before – does it reall ymatter if someone does the same things again?
    [14:09] SaveMe Oh: but the ones who saw 50 times the same should take the effort to point out to the artist that maybe its time to try something else or to stop
    [14:11] PraxisField Resident: ah – I guess I am probably old fasioned, in, ‘how’ we point things out to people. if we do that pointing in way that upsets tham and others, then what does it achieve? then agai, tooo bland a comment and no one listens ! thanks for sharing with me 🙂
    [14:12] SaveMe Oh: I like to be honest and tell my opinion, but of course its only my opinion
    [14:12] PraxisField Resident: and it upsets people, the way u do it?
    [14:14] SaveMe Oh: yes it does, but when you are ana artist you are used to feedback
    [14:16] PraxisField Resident: well – someone once said, it might have benn Shaw, “unless someone goes too far, we do not know how far we can go” – I remain old fashioned, honesty is one thing, upsetting people another, I try to avpid that, more skill that way
    [14:16] SaveMe Oh: Betty can take it
    [14:17] PraxisField Resident: an the other there?
    [14:17] PraxisField Resident: others
    [14:17] SaveMe Oh: also
    [14:17] SaveMe Oh: as SL is an interactive place and not a museum
    [14:17] SaveMe Oh: we dont have to be silent and dont react
    [14:18] SaveMe Oh: or gossip about it later
    [14:19] PraxisField Resident: I agree, no need to be silent, good to speak, but lets us take you big sign as an example – it did not get our point across well, it just made peple angry wiht you – there might have been a bteer way to be honest – even srtident – wihtout upseeting people?
    [14:21] SaveMe Oh: As SL is not an artgallery every avi can choose what mood or appearance we want to have. We can choose to be nice, modest, loud or rude. Some areroleplaying, some are creating others want interaction to get an reaction, difficult to say what is right. One thing is for sure, this is not RL andI see not any reason to behave as if it is
    [14:23] PraxisField Resident: thank you! I wnated to talk about this with you. because I have been thinking a lot about RL and SL and how they are different, how they overlap too. it IS diffciult to say what is “right” – but I wnat to try thanks for talking to me 🙂
    [14:24] SaveMe Oh: your welcome

Leave a comment