Should I Stay Or Should I Go?

Should I participate in the promotion campaign for Alpha Tribe, where I thought earlier to be part of an art performance?

Snapshot_113

Kikas Babenco: We are wondering what part of the show you showed us yesterday was going to be performed today, because it seemed to us that you wanted to perform an aggression to Alpha Auer, by covering her garden and even the disco part. We don’t want to be part of that.

SaveMe Oh: So what are you suggesting? Yesterday night you were still calling it a great rehearsal?

Kikas Babenco: We suggest that you make a show, like many you already made, where we all are having fun. The last part where you were almost inside the disco covered everything, even ourselves. We are not in a mood of “sharp knives”

SaveMe Oh: For me the fun in this one has gone because of the position Alpha takes in this so it has become a basic freedom thing. I will do exactly as I feel like. The only other option I see is we won’t perform at all.

Marmaduke Arado: so you’re really into making it a miserable evening for the host?

and for us too? It’s also a basic freedom for us to decide if we perform or not irrespective of whether you say “we”.

SaveMe Oh: No, we worked together very well on a concept, but the host turns out to be a merchant who uses us as commercial signs. She even uses my title THIRD LIFE. That should give us some rights on a proper performing ground. If she wants to stick us between her garden and her disco as some kind of window-dressing we will provide some proper window-dressing.

Marmaduke Arado: The host doesn’t turn out to be a merchant, the host was always a merchant and it’s not your title, it’s the title of a project Philip Linden is working on.

SaveMe Oh: It is the title I gave Alpha this week in FB as I have all the stuff in my inventory for this performance under that name and I told her how funny that was. As the rl person is controlling a SL avatar who is controlling a third creature.

Kikas Babenco:  I loved the first part, but then you began sort of suffocating everything, we even didn’t have space to perform

SaveMe Oh: Merchants need a good suffocation, but when I use the big boxes you will be visible very well.

Kikas Babenco: Yes and the big boxes let everyone see themselves and participate too, instead of just being parked.

Marmaduke Arado: Tell that to your grocer next time that he needs suffocating

SaveMe Oh: My grocer never organises my performances. But I am almost sure even that he would do better.

Marmaduke Arado: And he should be punished if he did?

SaveMe Oh: No, if he was so kind I would help him out with good advices and would hope he would listen to advice of a professional as I would listen to his advice on grocery items. Although I would not listen when my grocer would tell me I had to use sky settings AnaLu Outdoor City!

Kikas Babenco: We want to involve not punish

SaveMe Oh: To involve things have to be clear, here we have an obstruction that has to be cleared. Lucky for us is that the goal of the evening is a Mind-popping major craziness, so I would not be that concerned

Kikas Babenco: The sky settings are a detail and when I go to a place I like to know the sky settings suggested although I choose the ones I prefer. What is the obstruction?

SaveMe Oh: Space.

5 thoughts on “Should I Stay Or Should I Go?

  1. I love the work all three of you do. My impression is that you all have been working a lot to make this happen and I have been looking forward to it.
    Too bad the sim owner cannot just clear the space if it is important for one of you. It is simple in my world.
    Recognize the pattern, someone?

  2. […] Yesterday I went to a performance inworld, or rather thought it was a performance. I even went there one hour before to secure myself a place. The buzzing in the facebook told that this was going to be big. Alpha Auer had talked about this great happening the couple Kikas Babenco and Marmaduke Arado would make to honour the creations of Alpha Tribe. I thought that SaveMe Oh also was involved, or maybe not? […]

  3. […] Yesterday I went to a performance inworld, or rather thought it was a performance. I even went there one hour before to secure myself a place. The buzzing in the facebook told that this was going to be big. Alpha Auer had talked about this great happening the couple Kikas Babenco and Marmaduke Arado would make to honour the creations of Alpha Tribe. I thought that SaveMe Oh also was involved, or maybe not? […]

Leave a comment